Wednesday, 24 January 2018


The Museum of Truth, by Nicholas Murray

From The Evidence, by Ian Pople

will be launched, together with  Gradual by Andrew McCulloch, at The Music Room, 
49 Great Ormond Street, London WC1N 3HZ
on Wednesday, February 14th, from 6.30-8.30

All three collections can now be ordered, post free, using the top button opposite.

Friday, 17 November 2017

GRADUAL is the second collection by poet and critic Andrew McCulloch. At its heart are translations of six Holy Sonnets, based on verses from the psalms and attributed to Jean Racine. Other, original poems in the collection celebrate another gathering holiness - that of the heart's affection.

'These beautiful translations of the 'Holy Sonnets, awe-filled and rapturous, command an easy, natural flow which finds its own counterpart in McCulloch's own poems: both voices are demotic, musical and full of wonder.' Rachel Nadar.

PUBLISHED ON NOVEMBER 17th and available now, post free.

Monday, 20 March 2017

A DOG'S BREXIT is the new political satire by Nicholas Murray, a caustic look at the Brexiteers and the rise of far right populism.

Now available to buy, post free, using the button opposite

Friday, 19 August 2016

Rough Translation is a new collection by Cathy Galvin that explores through legend and memory, the natural world and personal emotion, the poet's roots in Ireland and their echoes in present day life in England. It is a worthy successor to Black and Blue, called by the Huffington Post, 'a perfectly formed masterclass in poetic risk-taking...'

Available now, post free, on the PayPal menu opposite


Thursday, 21 July 2016

The Death of Wisdom Smith, Prince of Gypsies

is a new pamphlet by David Morley that will be launched in London in September.

A compelling sequence of poems narrates the death and funeral of Wisdom Smith, Prince of Gypsies (and friend of the poet, John Clare). A fusion of English and Romani brings to wonderful life the events, the feasting and mourning, of April 1839, when gypsies from all over the country converged on Rutland for the funeral of their Prince. 

'He holds our world up to a language mostly kept secret; the refraction of the familiar is dizzying and often moving.' Les Murray

Earlier this year, David Morley won both the prestigious Ted Hughes Award for New Poetry and a Cholmondley Award for Poetry.

The new pamphlet can be ordered now, post free, by selecting it on the buy menu opposite.

Wednesday, 6 July 2016

               Nicholas Murray, Jo Dixon and A.C. Bevan

                 launching their collections on May 4th, at

               The Music Room, 49 Great Ormond Street.